My recent foray into the world of natural nail care and maintenance has opened my eyes into a whole new fashion and beauty chapter!

 

I have had several wonderful manicure experiences at Simply Your Spa in Charleston, and the ladies have been wonderful about introducing me to the hottest new nail polish colors. I have recently discovered the captivating world of Essie nail lacquer, and I have to say, my hands are happier for it.

I’ve been lucky enough to receive several beautiful Essie recommendations for my virgin and still-damaged nail beds: Virgin Orchid, Fiji, Bangle Jangle, Buy Me a Cameo, Adore-a-ball (which always makes me think of Giada de Laurentiis and how perfect her nails always look when she whips up all that gorgeous food!) and my personal favorite, Mademoiselle.

 

Their delicious magazine ads boast: “When I wear Mademoiselle, I get a whiff of Paris.” To which I have to say, D’accord, c’est vrai! The clean, feminine, polished, light and fresh look of the luxurious lacquer gives my nails that touch of elegance that just seems to float around my favorite city. The color has become famous in the beauty world and won a few coveted awards along the way. Essie pros call it “the most classic grown-up pink”- oui, sil vous plait!

 

Since 1981, the iconic brand has become a beacon of beauty in the nail care industry, with everyone from Giada to InStyle magazine praising their polish. They are quick to launch stylish collections for each new season, so your hands are sure to be the center of attention at all times.Their line of care and treatment products for damaged and healthy nails alike is a godsend for people like me who have trashed their keratin-challenged digits to the point where nail polish won’t stick for more than a few days.

Especially with all the Christmas decorating- present wrapping, bow tying and wreath hanging are not gentle on your nails- Mademoiselle has been a bit of a holiday salvation for my tired, aching hands. They’re still in the process of healing and forgiving me for subjecting them to the pressures and damages of acrylics for the past eight years, and Mademoiselle is a great place to start paying my nails back.

If you’re looking for the perfect holiday pick-me-up or a way to treat yourself and your paws, I definitely recommend dipping them in the luxury Essie pool. If you know a fashionista who could use some pampering, they make the perfect stocking stuffer (I’ve already alerted Santa to their top spot on my list!)

 

Joyeux Noel and Happy Manicuring!

 

 

 

Media Credits:

first photo courtesy of makeuplover.com

second photo courtesy of essie.com

third photo courtesy of essie.com

fourth photo courtesy of lifeinmagazines.com

