As much I am loving my new strong nails and embracing bolder, brighter colors for the Spring/Summer season, sometimes, a girl just needs a good “pale pink” moment at her fingertips!

 

 

A soft, pale pink keeps your hands looking clean, elongated and feminine. I’ve gushed before about how much I love Essie’s Mademoiselle, but upon recent application I found it just a touch too pale for me. To brighten up my look, I applied a few coats of good ol’ Essie and then layered another coat of OPI’s In The Spotlight Pink. 

 

I’ve created my own little marriage of OPI and Essie wonder! All hail the pale pink manicure!

 

It was nice to sift through my Essie arsenal and come up pink with a nice OPI standard. I was extremely excited to create my own custom color. What are your favorite nail polishes to blend to create your very own perfect color?

 

Media Credits:

all images taken with my iPhone

